Webster Sends MX5 to Charlotte Roval Win

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Cooper Webster has cemented his reputation as the most successful driver in the Just Send It iRacing Series, emerging victorious in Week 5, Season 3 last night at the Charlotte Roval Circuit.

The Just Send It Series, which features a different car and track combination each week, has become renowned for pitting some of the top real-life racing drivers from Australia and the world against the brightest sim racing talents, and last night was a case in point, with Webster closely challenged by FIA F3 competitors Oscar Piastri and Liam Lawson, along with another sim racing front-runner in Jackson Souslin-Harlow.

Despite intense pressure from behind, especially after the mid-race competition Safety Car, Webster maintained his composure and clinched his seventh Just Send It race victory by seven seconds over Lawson, with Harlow completing the podium after executing a spectacular, three-wide passing manoeuvre on Wayne Bourke and Calieb Hides.

Hides crossed the finish line in fourth, just ahead of Bourke, but was relegated to 19th with a post-race penalty for short-cutting the circuit.

TCR Australia driver Jay Hanson finished fifth ahead of Mia Ott, Dylan O’Keeffe, Cooper Murray, Ryan Chuter and Broc Feeney.

The “best postie” award for the driver who gained the most positions went to Scott Fountain, who made up a whopping 38 positions in his charge from 54th on the grid to 16th place.

After running inside the top three for most of the event, Piastri retired after a crash at Turn 1. Other notable casualties include Matt Payne (crashed after contact with Murray), former Just Send It MX5 race winner Dean O’Brien (crash), Fraser Ross, Dylan Shepherd, Brenton Hobson and Blake Purdie.

After five weeks, Souslin-Harlow leads the unofficial Just Send It standings ahead of Jobe Stewart and Anton De Pasquale.

More To Explore

Supercars eSeries

2020 Supercars Eseries Preview

WORDS: Ryan Jones, Lachlan Mansell The long awaited 2020 Repco Supercars Pro Eseries is set to get underway tonight at 8:30PM AEDT with a double header at Belle Isle and

General News

Rogers Wins in PESC as Albert Excels in Rallycross Debut

WORDS: Ryan Jones This past weekend saw an Australian assault on two fronts in iRacing World Championship competition with Joshua Rogers, Josh Anderson, Dayne Warren and Jarrad Filsell resuming their