V8SCOPS Endurance Grid Takes Shape

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

The starting line-up for the 2020 V8 Supercars Online Premier Series (V8SCOPS) Endurance Cup is all-but-finalised ahead of this Sunday’s Phillip Island 500.

In addition to the Phillip Island race, the Endurance Cup will also consist of a 500km endurance race at Imola followed by the iconic Virtual Bathurst 1000.

On the eve of the Phillip Island event, the big news on the driver front has been the unification of long-time rivals Madison Down and Dayne Warren, who will drive together in the #77 Trans-Tasman Racing entry. Down and TTR delivered a strategic masterclass in the most recent round of the series at Virginia International Raceway, while Warren’s speed is undisputed.

Down and Warren are just one component of a multi-pronged TTR attack, which also includes Richard Hamstead/Jake Moloney, brothers Josh/Jarrod Muggleton (who frequently drive together on the black top in NSW Production Touring Cars), Kurt Stenberg/Leigh Ellis and Emily Jones/Andrew Fraser.

While the TTR squad is undisputedly a strong one, the team will face stiff opposition from other sim racing powerhouses, including Pursuit Sim Racing which will run a four-car team headed by the most recent addition to the V8SCOPS winner list, Andrew Gilliam (Round 7 winner) who will be joined by Michael Talijancich. The Blake Purdie/Jobe Stewart car must also be considered among the contenders, considering Stewart’s versatility across a wide range of vehicles.

United Sim Sports also has a classy driver roster spearheaded by the Fawzan El-Nabi/Harley Haber entry, while the ever-present Evolution Racing Team cannot be discounted, especially with the experienced Ethan Grigg-Gault joining forces with rising star Jordan Caruso.

Altus eSports’ best chance of race victories looks to rest with the James Scott/Cooper Webster machine, while other multi-car operations include Synergy Sim Racing and EXG Motorsports, the latter unveiling a spectacular livery (pictured) earlier this week.

Also not to be counted out after their recent upturn in form are the DPR Racing entries, with Phillip Worley and Andrew Dyson both finishing inside the top 10 at Virginia. Worley will be joined by Darryn Lobb while Dyson is partnered by Adam Briggs.

And of course there are some competitive privateer outfits as well, including the creatively-names Casual Meeting Place Racing outfit, which will be driven by talented racers Josh Anderson and Ethan Warren.

Check back in on Sim Racing Oz tomorrow for our expert panel’s predictions for this weekend’s Phillip Island 500!

V8SCOPS Endurance Cup entry list*

Car No. Team Driver 1 Driver 2
02 Team Hyperdrive Darren Mckenzie Dion Peters
4 Premier Racing Team Clint Smith Corey Shepherd
7 ANZ Motorsports Henry King Liam Wild
9 ANZ Motorsports Ben Christensen Coby Jones
010 Tankt SRT Rob Boaden Craig Anspach
13 Evolution Racing Team Luke Pink Reilly Blyth
017 Premier Racing Team Brian Borg TBA
018 SSR – JK Signs Racing Scott Nolan Jordan Sinni
21 United Sim Sports Fawzan El-Nabi Harley Haber
024 EXG Motorsports Jacob Knight Jett Bennett
26 Evolution Racing Team Hugh Barter Brenton O’Brien
27 Texense FitzSty Motorsport Ares Cameron Dance Harald Stadler
027 United Sim Sports Jamie McKnight Kyle George
28 Trans Tasman Racing Richard Hamstead Jake Moloney
30 SSR – JK Signs Racing Michael Schreyer Daniel Ackland
32 Team Hyperdrive Josh Morris Joel Kenton
36 Casual Meeting Place Racing Josh Anderson Ethan Warren
40 SSR – JK Signs Racing Todd Parkes Bruce Keilly
42 SSR – JK Signs Racing Damien Rasmussen Damon Mulqueen
47 Trans Tasman Racing Kurt Stenberg Leigh Ellis
51 Trans Tasman Racing Emily Jones Andrew Fraser
062 Simrigs.com DPR Racing Rhys Keene Neil Pearson
71 VRS x Prologue React E-Sport Jake Burton David Sanford
72 Simrigs.com DPR Racing Adam Briggs Andrew Dyson
073 Simrigs.com DPR Racing Daniel Misdale Robin Kirk
74 Powerslide Motorsports Adam Blocker Arjuna Kankipati
77 Trans Tasman Racing Madison Down Dayne Warren
81 Trans Tasman Racing Josh Muggleton Jarrod Muggleton
88 SSR – JK Signs Racing Brenton Hobson Glenn Postlethwaite
088 Altus eSports James Scott Cooper Webster
91 Raceonoz Andrew Mogridge Benjamin J Smith
092 KRF The Driver’s Seat Shaun Thomson Rob J Harris
96 Simworx GB Galvanising Racing Brad Ryan Mitch Ciolac
098 EXG Motorsports Bradley Rattew Corey Preston
116 KRF Eye Candy Motorsport Matthew Deer Hayden Veld
117 Evolution Racing Team Jordan Caruso Ethan Grigg-Gault
127 Whitey’s Pies Jeff Rahaley Jarrod Farrawell
143 SSR – JK Signs Racing Jordan Ross Kyle Stokes
201 Pursuit Sim Racing Andrew Gilliam Michael Talijancich
208 Zuver Racing Chris Coxhead Michael Cracknell
209 Zuver Racing Brett Loxton Thomas Hinss
215 Altus eSports Sam Blacklock Simone Maria Marcenò
218 Team Hyperdrive Kane Hewson Matthew Norris
233 Simrigs.com DPR Racing Phillip Worley Darryn Lobb
333 Mach-1 eSports Bailey Fridd Bradley Vauaghan
400 United Sim Sports Jackson Souslin Harlow Nick Cummings
486 Texense FitzSty Motorsport Hades Simon Mezzomo Daniel Cheney
488 Pursuit Sim Racing Blake Purdie Jobe Stewart
543 Evolution Racing Team Scott Gamble Benjamin Smith
554 EXG Motorsports Sean Lindsell Kenneth Latter
707 Pursuit Sim Racing Tom Freer Jamie Stovold
717 Pursuit Sim Racing David Kinmond Reuben Goodall
787 Mach-1 eSports Ian Bird Aaron Dodd
868 Mach-1 eSports Stephen Varga Craig Jones
904 Fusion Sim Racing Josh Burdon Daryl Carter
923 Altus eSports Zach Hanlin Simon Feigl
947 Raceonoz Tyler Blackburn Justin Wallace
994 SE Motorsport Kobi Williams Dale Carpenter
TBA Evolution Racing Team Ryan O’Sullivan Sean Evans

*entry list is correct at time of publication, but subject to change

More To Explore

Supercars eSeries

2020 Supercars Eseries Preview

WORDS: Ryan Jones, Lachlan Mansell The long awaited 2020 Repco Supercars Pro Eseries is set to get underway tonight at 8:30PM AEDT with a double header at Belle Isle and

General News

Rogers Wins in PESC as Albert Excels in Rallycross Debut

WORDS: Ryan Jones This past weekend saw an Australian assault on two fronts in iRacing World Championship competition with Joshua Rogers, Josh Anderson, Dayne Warren and Jarrad Filsell resuming their