TCR Australia Launches eSeries on Assetto Corsa Platform

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Drivers and teams in the carsales TCR Australia Series will have the opportunity to race in the new TCR Australia SimRacing Series, which kicks off on Thursday, 18 June.

The TCR Australia SimRacing Series will use the Assetto Corsa platform, which offers competitors the option of racing cars from Audi, Hyundai, Honda, Peugeot, Alfa Romeo, Renault, Volkswagen and Cupra.

Following on from the successful ARG eSport Cup (which concluded last week with an endurance race at Bathurst), the TCR Australia SimRacing Series will see the drivers compete in their own make of car, complete with real team livery, in a seven round series – six of which will be on Australian circuits.

Entries will be open to any driver or team that has entered the TCR Australia or TCR New Zealand Series.

Places in the carsales TCR Australia SimRacing Series will be strictly limited to 18 cars, with substantial prizes for the top three in the series including free entry in real world competition. More details will be confirmed shortly.

The online series will start at the Albert Park Grand Prix circuit on Thursday, June 18, followed by races at Mount Panorama, Sydney Motorsport Park, Surfers Paradise, Sandown, Adelaide with the final at the famous Macau street track.

Australian Racing Group CEO Matt Braid said the TCR Australia SimRacing Series will build on the success of the ARG eSports Cup.

“The carsales TCR Australia SimRacing Series is going to be a great way to continue the online racing theme as the world begins to emerge from lockdown,” said Braid.

“The ARG eSport Cup has been a terrific initiative during the period that we have been in lockdown, and now we are able to following this up with an internationally promoted series specifically featuring TCR Australia.”


2020 TCR Australia SimRacing Calendar

Round 1. Albert Park, June 18

Round 2. Mount Panorama, July 2

Round 3. Sydney Motorsport Park, July 16

Round 4. Surfers Paradise, July 30

Round 5. Sandown, August 6

Round 6. Adelaide, August 20

Round 7. Macau, September 3

More To Explore

Supercars eSeries

2020 Supercars Eseries Preview

WORDS: Ryan Jones, Lachlan Mansell The long awaited 2020 Repco Supercars Pro Eseries is set to get underway tonight at 8:30PM AEDT with a double header at Belle Isle and

General News

Rogers Wins in PESC as Albert Excels in Rallycross Debut

WORDS: Ryan Jones This past weekend saw an Australian assault on two fronts in iRacing World Championship competition with Joshua Rogers, Josh Anderson, Dayne Warren and Jarrad Filsell resuming their