Marc Cini Secures Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Title

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Australian driver Marc Cini has secured the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Virtual Edition Pro-Am Class title in the final round of the series at Monza last night.

The Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Virtual Edition (not to be confused with the Porsche TAG Heuer eSports Supercup) was open exclusively to real-life Porsche Supercup competitors, of which Cini was included thanks to his entry to the series in 2019.

Cini earned enough points to earn the overall Pro-Am championship, while 2018 Porsche Carrera Cup Australia Champion Jaxon Evans was also a regular presence in the top five.

Meanwhile, 2016 Carrera Cup Champion and 2019 Bathurst 12 Hour winner Matt Campbell will line up for tonight’s second round of the Porsche PAYCE and Michelin Virtual Cup, where he will be part of a 43-car field alongside other Carrera Cup and Sprint Challenge drivers past and present.

Campbell is looking forward to doing battle with fellow Carrera Cup champion Evans in tonight’s races.

“I’m really happy to be joining the Porsche PAYCE & MICHELIN Virtual Cup grid tonight for Round 2, it looked to be mega fun last week when Jaxon was taking part so I just had to join in on the action!” Campbell said.

“It should be great to race against some familiar names and some new ones.”

The Porsche Virtual Cup is currently led by Harri Jones, who shared the victories in Round 1 at Phillip Island with Cooper Murray and Callum Hedge.

The Pro-Am standings are led by Dean Cook, ahead of Brett Boulton and Rob Woods.

Tonight’s round will consist of a single race at the Catalunya circuit in Barcelona, followed by a pair of 20-minute sprints at the Daytona Road Course.

Highlights from the round will be posted on the Porsche Motorsport Australia social media channels on Friday.


Porsche PAYCE and Michelin Virtual Cup entry list

1 Ghost Driver Mobil Pro

2 Thomas Maxwell Mobil Pro

3 Will Bamber Mobil Pro

4 Reid Harker Mobil Pro

5 Nathan Murray Pro-Am

6 Tim Miles Pro-Am

7 Ryan Suhle Mobil Pro

9 Marc Cini Pro-Am

10 Sam Brabham Mobil Pro

11 Kyle Gurton Mobil Pro

12 Harri Jones Mobil Pro

14 Matthew Belford Pro-Am

15 Josh Hunt Mobil Pro

16 Michael Patrizi Mobil Pro

17 Callum Hedge Mobil Pro

18 Marcel Zalloua Pro-Am

19 Alex Davison Mobil Pro

22 Jono Webb Mobil Pro

23 Dean Cook Pro-Am

29 Rob Woods Pro-Am

30 David Ryan Pro-Am

34 Duvashen Padayachee Mobil Pro

36 Cooper Murray Mobil Pro

37 Tony Quinn Pro-Am

38 David Wall Mobil Pro

55 Sergio Pires Pro-Am

66 John Goodacre Pro-Am

67 Matthew Payne Mobil Pro

68 Greg Ward Pro-Am

76 Christian Pancione Mobil Pro

77 Michael Almond Mobil Pro

78 Aaron Love Mobil Pro

84 Brett Boulton Pro-Am

88 Ollie Shannon Mobil Pro

90 Timothy McReynolds Pro-Am

91 Emanuel Palyaris Pro-Am

96 Joey Mawson Mobil Pro

111 Cameron Hill Mobil Pro

131 Graham Williams Pro-Am

777 Max Vidau Mobil Pro

911 Matt Campbell Mobil Pro

912 Jaxon Evans Mobil Pro

TBC Jackson Walls Mobil Pro

More To Explore

Supercars eSeries

Supercars eSeries Round 9 Debrief

A triple-header on an oval with the damage turned off… what could possibly go wrong? It turns out a lot can go wrong, if you