Supercars Announces Pro Eseries Return

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Supercars has announced the return of the Pro Eseries, to be sponsored by Repco and contested with at least nine Supercars teams.

More than $26,000 worth of prize money will be attached to the competition with the 2020 Repco Supercars Pro Eseries pitting Australia’s finest sim racers against each other on the iRacing platform.

In addition to standalone entries, Triple Eight, Tickford, Penrite Racing, WAU, Brad Jones Racing, Kelly Racing, Team 18, Matt Stone Racing and Team Sydney have all secured places with DJR Team Penske yet to indicate their participation.

Three drivers have already been confirmed, headlined by Team 18’s James Golding, who will tackle the real-life Bathurst 1000 alongside Mark Winterbottom. BP meanwhile will field a pair of sim racers in Fawzan El-Nabi and Emily Jones.

Further driver/team combinations will be announced soon with the Eseries open to Australian and New Zealand citizens and Supercars regulars set to feature as wildcards.

The online racing scene surged in popularity earlier this year as the BP Supercars All Stars Eseries – involving every current Supercars driver – took centre stage during the COVID-enforced absence of real-life racing.

The competition will run each Wednesday night from 7:30pm – 9:30pm AEST from the 28 October to 2 December 2020:

  • Round 1 – 28th October
  • Round 2 – 4th November
  • Round 3 – 11th November
  • Round 4 – 18th November
  • Round 5 – 25th November
  • Round 6 – 2nd December

More To Explore

Supercars eSeries

2020 Supercars Eseries Preview

WORDS: Ryan Jones, Lachlan Mansell The long awaited 2020 Repco Supercars Pro Eseries is set to get underway tonight at 8:30PM AEDT with a double header at Belle Isle and

General News

Rogers Wins in PESC as Albert Excels in Rallycross Debut

WORDS: Ryan Jones This past weekend saw an Australian assault on two fronts in iRacing World Championship competition with Joshua Rogers, Josh Anderson, Dayne Warren and Jarrad Filsell resuming their